try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Trade Bay Area living & pay (Bay Area)

available nov 30

dogs are OK - wooof
furnished
apartment
no smoking
no private bath
private room

Come to Bay Area, for two weeks or two months to work. Pay depends on your skills, and how much time you want to stay on for vacation after working. I needs mostly doors installed: one called a barn door, sliding to separate dining room & kitchen, one to separate kitchen from hallway, door from bedroom to putside. Need to complete work on the Tiny studio: replace the ladder to sleepong loft with an easier climb, either pull down stepd, or the climbing storage steps seen in Tiny Houses. The following additional work, depending on your skills: replace kitchen counter, sink, and faucet. A carpender could replace a lower cabinet with one on wheels to move in kitchen and provide more working space. Replace knobs which need cutting. Maybe move washer dryer to covered outside area. Maybe improve sleeping loft in studio by installing decorative roll guard. Maybe install a ceiling fan in studio. If IKEA starts to sell electric furniture, maybe install a sofa convertable to table in studio.

References and Lifescan fingerprints to check for any criminal background with cost covered by me. For an indpendent contractor wish to see license, even knowing not recognized in California, or if you have been working to install doors for a company, will ask for reference.

Wifi, Infinity streaming. Live in studio, or woman/women may choose bedroom in main house, married man with wife may choose main house. Single man would live in Tiny studio with the same wifi, tv streaming, and of course, heat. Home is one block from state park Oak Zmeadows, two blocks from arces of city park with lake, one block from popular coffee house, Starbucks, Peets, Jamba juice, two small shopping areas with Whole Foods, Nob Hill, Lungardis, CVS, 1/2 mi to new amazing library, one hour to San Francisco, 25 minutes to Santa Cruz. Church of Latter-Day-Saints in our community.
NO SMOKING, no e-smoking, NO DRUGS, NO ALCOHOL drinking at home, but fine with me if you eat out and drink wine or beer. Will consider small dog, as I am set up, complete with fenced yard, dog run, outside doghouse.

We discuss transportation costs, pay, and if you wish to stay a bit just for vacation time. Text me and give me goid times to call.


Text me good times to call.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7011854704

posted:

best of [?]